First published in the Government Gazette, Electronic Edition, on 1st September 2015 at 7.00 pm.

No. 2179 — PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS ACT (CHAPTER 218)

(Section 34(6))

NOTICE OF CONTESTED ELECTION FOR THE ELECTORAL DIVISION OF BISHAN-TOA PAYOH

NOTICE is given to the electors of the above Electoral Division that a Poll will be held for the Electoral Division as follows.

POLL IN SINGAPORE

The Poll in Singapore will be held on 11 September 2015. The Poll will open at 8 a.m. and close at 8 p.m. at the Polling Stations in the Electoral Division below:

Polling Stations	Polling Districts	
Peirce Secondary School Canteen (A) Sin Ming Walk	Bishan-Toa Payoh BS One	BS.01
Peirce Secondary School Canteen (B) Sin Ming Walk	Bishan-Toa Payoh BS Two	BS.02
HDB Block 448 Void Deck Bright Hill Drive	Bishan-Toa Payoh BS Three	BS.03
HDB Block 446 Void Deck Bright Hill Drive	Bishan-Toa Payoh BS Four	BS.04
Bishan Park Secondary School Canteen Sin Ming Walk	Bishan-Toa Payoh BS Five	BS.05
HDB Block 25 Void Deck Sin Ming Road	Bishan-Toa Payoh BS Six	BS.06
Thomson Community Club Hall Upper Thomson Road	Bishan-Toa Payoh BS Seven	BS.07
Raffles Institution Hall Raffles Institution Lane	Bishan-Toa Payoh BS Eight	BS.08
HDB Block 263 Void Deck Bishan Street 22	Bishan-Toa Payoh BS Nine	BS.09
HDB Block 238 Void Deck Bishan Street 22	Bishan-Toa Payoh BS Ten	BS.10
HDB Block 221 Void Deck Bishan Street 23	Bishan-Toa Payoh BS Eleven	BS.11

Polling Stations	Polling Districts	
Whitley Secondary School Canteen Bishan Street 24	Bishan-Toa Payoh BS Twelve	BS.12
HDB Block 205 Void Deck Bishan Street 23	Bishan-Toa Payoh BS Thirteen	BS.13
Kuo Chuan Presbyterian Primary School Canteen Bishan Street 13	Bishan-Toa Payoh BS Fourteen	BS.14
Kuo Chuan Presbyterian Secondary School Canteen (A) Bishan Street 13	Bishan-Toa Payoh BS Fifteen	BS.15
Kuo Chuan Presbyterian Secondary School Canteen (B) Bishan Street 13	Bishan-Toa Payoh BS Sixteen	BS.16
HDB Block 124 Void Deck Bishan Street 12	Bishan-Toa Payoh BS Seventeen	BS.17
Guangyang Secondary School Hall Bishan Street 12	Bishan-Toa Payoh BS Eighteen	BS.18
HDB Block 109 Void Deck Bishan Street 12	Bishan-Toa Payoh BS Nineteen	BS.19
Beatty Secondary School Canteen Toa Payoh North	Bishan-Toa Payoh BS Twenty	BS.20
HDB Block 207 Void Deck Toa Payoh North	Bishan-Toa Payoh BS Twenty-One	BS.21
Marymount Convent School Canteen Lorong 1 Toa Payoh	Bishan-Toa Payoh BS Twenty-Two	BS.22
CHIJ Secondary (Toa Payoh) Canteen (A) Lorong 1 Toa Payoh	Bishan-Toa Payoh BS Twenty-Three	BS.23
CHIJ Secondary (Toa Payoh) Canteen (B) Lorong 1 Toa Payoh	Bishan-Toa Payoh BS Twenty-Four	BS.24
HDB Pavilion Block 147A Lorong 2 Toa Payoh	Bishan-Toa Payoh BS Twenty-Five	BS.25
Toa Payoh West Community Club Hall Lorong 2 Toa Payoh	Bishan-Toa Payoh BS Twenty-Six	BS.26
Kheng Cheng School Canteen Lorong 3 Toa Payoh	Bishan-Toa Payoh BS Twenty-Seven	BS.27
HDB Block 99C Void Deck Lorong 2 Toa Payoh	Bishan-Toa Payoh BS Twenty-Eight	BS.28

Polling Stations	Polling Districts	
Kheng Cheng School Foyer Lorong 3 Toa Payoh	Bishan-Toa Payoh BS Twenty-Nine	BS.29
HDB Block 62B Void Deck Lorong 4 Toa Payoh	Bishan-Toa Payoh BS Thirty	BS.30
Toa Payoh Central Community Building Hall Toa Payoh Central	Bishan-Toa Payoh BS Thirty-One	BS.31
HDB Hub Foyer Lorong 6 Toa Payoh	Bishan-Toa Payoh BS Thirty-Two	BS.32
Toa Payoh East Community Club Hall Lorong 6 Toa Payoh	Bishan-Toa Payoh BS Thirty-Three	BS.33
HDB Block 49 Void Deck Lorong 5 Toa Payoh	Bishan-Toa Payoh BS Thirty-Four	BS.34
Pei Chun Public School Indoor Sport Hall Lorong 7 Toa Payoh	Bishan-Toa Payoh BS Thirty-Five	BS.35
First Toa Payoh Secondary School Canteen (A) Toa Payoh East	Bishan-Toa Payoh BS Thirty-Six	BS.36
First Toa Payoh Secondary School Canteen (B) Toa Payoh East	Bishan-Toa Payoh BS Thirty-Seven	BS.37
Toa Payoh South Community Club Hall Lorong 8 Toa Payoh	Bishan-Toa Payoh BS Thirty-Eight	BS.38
HDB Pavilion Block 7A Lorong 7 Toa Payoh	Bishan-Toa Payoh BS Thirty-Nine	BS.39
Marymount Convent School Canteen Lorong 1 Toa Payoh	Bishan-Toa Payoh MK Four	MK.04
Balestier Hill Primary School 1st Storey Carpark Balestier Road	Bishan-Toa Payoh MK Six	MK.06
Balestier Hill Primary School 2nd Storey Carpark Balestier Road	Bishan-Toa Payoh MK Seven	MK.07

OVERSEAS POLL

The Poll at the following overseas polling stations will be held on the date and at the times specified below opposite the overseas polling station:

Overseas Polling Station	Date	Time
High Commission of the Republic of	10 September 2015	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Singapore in London, United Kingdom	(London)	(London)
Embassy of the Republic of Singapore in	10 September 2015	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Washington D.C., United States of America	(Washington D.C.)	(Washington D.C.)
Consulate-General of the Republic of	10 September 2015	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Singapore in Dubai, United Arab Emirates	(Dubai)	(Dubai)
Consulate-General of the Republic of	10 September 2015	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Singapore in San Francisco, United States of America	(San Francisco)	(San Francisco)
Consulate of the Republic of Singapore in New York, United States of America	10 September 2015	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
	(New York)	(New York)
High Commission of the Republic of	11 September 2015	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Singapore in Canberra, Australia	(Canberra)	(Canberra)
Embassy of the Republic of Singapore in Tokyo, Japan	11 September 2015	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
	(Tokyo)	(Tokyo)
Embassy of the Republic of Singapore in Beijing, People's Republic of China	11 September 2015	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
	(Beijing)	(Beijing)
Consulate-General of the Republic of	11 September 2015	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Singapore in the Hong Kong Special	(Hong Kong)	(Hong Kong)
Administrative Region of the People's Republic of China		
Consulate-General of the Republic of	11 September 2015	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Singapore in Shanghai, People's Republic of China	(Shanghai)	(Shanghai)

The candidates for election in the above Electoral Division and their symbols, and their respective proposers and seconders are as follows:

Candidate	Symbol	Proposer	Seconder
Chee Hong Tat	_	Ang Leong Chuan	Poh Puay Eng
Chong Kee Hiong			
Ng Eng Hen	(4)		
Saktiandi Bin Supaat			
Josephine Teo	,		
Law Kim Hwee		Low Boon Peng	Chia Ser Lin
Long Yaoguang, Don Bryan		Robin	
Mohamad Abdillah Bin Zamzuri	SPP		
Mohamad Hamim Bin Aliyas	SPP		
Pwee Yek Kwan Benjamin			

Dated 1 September 2015.

NG WAI CHOONG Returning Officer, Singapore.

[ELD(E)/2-4 Vol. 4; AG/LEGIS/SL/218/2015/1 Vol. 1]